Junior History Press
SC Educational Standards, 4th through 8th grade, Supported and Reinforced by Thematic Unit Study Guide
"The Civil War in Charleston and the Confederate SubmarineH.L. Hunley".
The South Carolina Department of Education has established educational standards for different subjects and grade levels.  A full discussion and complete listing of these standards can be seen on the State Department of Education  web site at (http://www.myscschools.com/offices/cso/).
Using the Thematic Unit Study Guide will allow the students to practice and attempt to gain mastery of the general standards as shown. Click on Link for subject desired.
For Language Arts Standards
For Mathematics Standards
For Science  Standards
For Social Studies Standards

To Books Available on the Hunley

Return to the home page of the Hunley and Charleston's Civil War History.